Testimonials

Testimonials

Leave a Review on Google

You will be redirected to Google Reviews
Your review may be published below.

Leave a Review on NHS Choices

You will be redirected to the NHS Choices website
Your review may be published below.

Excellent Dentist

Saw a particular dentist this month for my 6 monthly visit. This young man is both professional and friendly and gives good advice when necessary. A very good dentist in every sense possible.

Pat McKnight

26th January 2020

Google Review

My husband and I both use this dentist and are very pleased with the treatment we receive. The staff are always friendly and very helpful. We highly recommend this Dental Practice.

Ann Bates

21st January 2020

Google Review

Recently visited this practice after a friend recommended it to me despite being some way from home. I’m glad I did now having not visited the dentist for over 10 years I found the staff very helpful and friendly. Prices are reasonable and I was not pushed into any unnecessary treatment. Thanks to the brilliant Claire and team. I’ll definitely be sticking with Wigston House as my regular practice.

Marcel Greenaway

10th January 2020

Google Review

This dentist surgery is by far the best that I have ever been too. Dr Thanki is absolutely brilliant with kids and adults, but even more so with those that have special needs, or struggle with anxiety. The staff are so patient and empathic and do so well to make your visit less scary. They always remember our family’s names and even the toy they last brought with them! So much so, my children get excited to go to the dentist! I couldn’t ask for more 😀

Katherine Stevens

10th January 2020

Google Review

Have just joined this practice and am more than happy with my care thus far. Was previously a private patient elsewhere and am now lucky to be an NHS patient with treatment at such a high level of expertise and dedication to making a patient feel at ease. Everyone very friendly and professional.

Mary Deacon

10th January 2020

Google Review

Very welcoming, friendly and helpful staff on reception and dentist knowledgeable and friendly, dental nurse also the same. Felt very at ease and everything was done at my pace. Thank you for all being so friendly and giving great service. Would recommend this dental practice to everyone I know.
Thank you again.

Rebecca Wakeling

3rd November 2019

Comments

I haven’t been to a dentist for 35 years.
I went to wigston house dental practice and felt at home instantly. Staff were all welcoming and explained everything thoroughly before I agreed to any treatment. 
Very professional and painless.
Would highly recommend this dentist.

Carl Aley

29th October 2019

Lovely Practice

I went to this practice as an emergency, I have not been to a dentist in about 8 years as I am afraid of the dentist I have to say the staff were amazing, they made me feel at ease and really looked after me. I cannot speak highly enough of the dentist that treated me thank you so much all concerned.

Debra Harper

21st October 2019

Excellent Dentist!

This place is a revelation! I have registered here within the last 12 months and I cannot fault the staff for the courtesy, helpfulness and the quality of work. The dentist I have been seeing here is very knowledgeable and can explain complex things very clearly. I am treated as an individual and the dentist is happy to work with me at my pace, which is so reassuring. All of the staff are friendly and have a great sense of humour. I used to be very nervous by my previous dentist (different surgery in Leicester). At Wigston House the staff make you feel so much at ease and to be honest, my nervousness has completely gone. I cannot recommend this place enough. It has been refurbished over the last few months and is clean, modern and very convenient. I would say 10/10.

Anonymous

8th September 2019

Very happy with the treatment

I have registered at the surgery a few months ago and I have had several courses of treatment, which I am extremely happy with. The dentist and staff are all very friendly and polite. My Dentist is very knowledgable and made me very relaxed throughout my treatment. He explained everything clearly and allowed me to ask questions without being rushed. He has always been on time, which was never the case at my old dental practise. The surgery has been recently renovated and is very clean and bright. I would not change my dentist again and I would definitely recommend this place.

Anonymous

7th September 2019

excellent dentist

i have just completed a course of treatment on the NHS, the dentist has a very relaxing,calming nature,however the quality of his work is outstanding,i had a filling,a gum infection and dentures made,,the dentures are the most comfortable i have ever had,every member of staff i come in contact with are very nice.sadly i cannot give names as this site does not allow it, but you know who you are,many thanks

ian johnson

27th August 2019

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Visited my dentist last week and i have nothing but praise for the dentist and his lovely nurse. They both were so friendly making me feel at ease the whole time. I have always been apprehensive of the dentist but they both made me feel comfortable and i will not be frightened to go back to see them in 6 months. Would certainly recommend this practice as everyone seems nice.

Anonymous

12th August 2019

Thank You Card -> Thank you so very very much

To Dhroov and Jo,

Thank you both so much for fixing my front tooth. For years I have had to put up with a discoloured and chipped cap on my front tooth. I hated it – no other dentist I had visited could offer me a reasonable solution until I got you guys. You gave me my smile back and my confidence to smile in public and in photos. It means so much. Thanks again guys.

Peter Godsell

June 2019

Handwritten Testimonial

I would like to thank Dhroov Thanki and Jo for their support and patience with me. I’ve always been absolutely petrified of the dentist but I’ve never felt safer and happy to sit in the chair and have treatment. I really don’t think I could go through the process if my lost them as my dentist. My teeth are looking better with sound advice and treatment and I hope I have many more years with them. thank you Dhroov and Jo. From your now confident patient.

Samantha Jones

June 2019

New patients, first visit

Having become very dissatisfied with the service due to change of ownership of our long standing dental practice in Loughborough, we changed to Wigston House on the recommendation of a friend. We attended for our first check-up visit today and received absolutely first class care and attention, delivered with courtesy, respect and kindness. We have no hesitation in commending this practice to anyone looking for first class dental services in the Wigston area.

J and S

22nd May 2019

Google Review

After a visit with my son just want to say what fab friendly service we received from all. Thank you, we both hate the dentist but your friendliness made the visit so much more bearable

Heather Sutherly

May 2019

Handwritten Testimonial

Dear Mr Dhroov Thanki and Jo,
Thank you for another wonderful visit. I have followed all the recommendations given to me by yourselves. The treatment was all painfree and very much appreciated. I was so impressed that you took the time and effort to talk me through the process and explain each step in detail. I am thrilled with the end result. Many thanks.

Mrs M.A. Lake

April 2019

Handwritten Testimonial

Wigston House Dental Practice is a great practice, the staff are friendly and always ready to help. I am a very nervous patient but Dr Dhroov Thanki has helped me feel less scared having work done, he is excellent at his job and I could’t recommend him any more to anyone who needs an understanding dentist.

Anonymous

March 2019

Extremely pleased with my first visit

I never look forward to seeing the dentist but my recent visit was a pleasant experience. I was in a lot of pain and was treated by Dr thanki who is such a pleasant young man. He put me at ease the whole time and made me feel relaxed. He explained everything to me and I didn’t feel rushed like I did at my previous dentist. I’m actually looking forward to my next visit. Would highly recommend.

Anonymous

20th February 2019

Handwritten Testimonial

I feel I have to express my gratitude and thanks for the high standard of dental care Dr Dhroov Thanki has given to my 87 year old mother, who has substantial and difficult dental issues. His professional and holistic approach, for a young man at the dawn of his career, is exemplary and goes far beyond what a patient expects. it is fair to say as a layman the standard of care I personally have received at Wigston House Dental Practice has always been excellent which highlights the generous, considerate manner that Dhroov has not only for his patient but also for his dental nurse colleague Jo. They work as a wonderful team.

Thank you Dhroov.

Adrian Pierson

29th November 2018

Handwritten Testimonial – My Latest Visit to the Dentist

I am 51 years old and have ALWAYS been terrified of the “dreaded” dentist appointment. I have been with Wigston House Dental Practice for many many years and regardless of which dentist was treating me i am ALWAYS a nervous wreck. Jo, the dental nurse, for as long as I have known her knows my fear and knows that I panic and on EVERY visit has always held my hand… well up until today….

 My new dentist, Dhroov Thanki, was amazing, he was sop reassuring, very very gentle and explained everything, I must say he actually made my visit an enjoyable experience. I NEVER EVER thought I would say this, but I will…

I DON’T MIND GOING TO THE DENTIST.

As for Jo, she is just amazing, such a lovely person, only one thing to say to you Jo… YOU DON’T NEED TO HOLD MY HAND!

Used to be a nervous wreck!

November 2018

Thank You Card – a great big thank you! Will never forget how amazing you are!

Dhroov,

I’ve always felt unhappy at coming to the dentist until we were blessed in you coming and thanks for making me and my husband Barry feel so comfortable. We wish you all the best and hope that you will stay at the practice.

Shauna and Barry Preston

October 2018

Handwritten Testimonial

I was always scared to visit the dentist. Now being a parent, I had to overcome my fears. Mr Patel was so kind and understanding and was fantastic with my daughter (12). I trusted him 110%. Always honest and I felt safe. It turned into a pleasure as I knew regardless of pain and fear it would be fine. Always putting my daughter at ease.

M. Chamberlain

19th September 2018

Handwritten Testimonial

I became Dr Patel’s patient after transferring from a private dentist to the NHS. I was nervous about having a new dentist after many years. I needn’t have worried, Viraj immediately put me at ease with his friendly, welcoming manner. After my first treatment I had complete confidence in him, he always explained everything he is doing and constantly checks that I am comfortable.

Last year we started talking about the option of me having implants. This in my humble opinion is when Viraj excelled. He was so patient and went through every step with me many times until I felt that I was ready to proceed. Throughout the procedure he was amazing, guiding me through every step, reassuring me and as always checking with me that I was comfortable. I am extremely pleased with the results and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

In my personal opinion I think this young dentist with his warm, friendly manner and his high standards of dentistry has an amazing future ahead of him. 

Jane Tyers

31st August 2018

Handwritten Testimonial

Just a brief line to say thank you for the help you gave me during my treatment. I was extremely apprehensive and you somehow managed to calm my nerves. The treatment I received from you was second to none and I just want to thank you.

Jackie Richards

29th August 2018

Handwritten Testimonial

I wish to place on record my sincere thanks to you for the treatment to my tooth, which had been causing me considerable pain. I was most grateful of your professional help.

Keith Smith

29th August 2018

Review

I have had other Dental Surgeries but Wigston House Dental Surgery is the best one that I have ever attended. They all made me feel really comfortable and not anxious.

Anonymous

14th May 2018

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get the latest news and offers

wigston house dental practice

You have Successfully Subscribed!